Our staff

The foundation employs a talented team to deliver its programs.

Lynne Haultain, Executive Director

Lynne Haultain has led Victoria Law Foundation as its Executive Director since July 2017.

Commencing her career as an ABC Broadcaster, Lynne has gone on to a successful executive career in communications and management.

After 16 years in four states and countless programs with ABC Radio, Lynne worked with the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, the City of Melbourne and the Victorian Ombudsman, and has also had two stints as a consultant.

She is Chair of the Board of Management at the Victorian Foundation for the Survivors of Torture, and a former commissioner with the Victorian Law Reform Commission.

Lynne also headed up a Premier’s advisory panel on children’s services which led to ground-breaking reform in that sector.

She graduated in Law and English at the University of Western Australia, and is a graduate of the Cranlana Colloquium, the AICD, and the Institute of Community Directors Australia.



Cristina Gutierrez, PA to the Executive Director and Office Manager

Cherry Tunnock, Administration Officer


Matthew Hurst, Communications Manager

Jackie Matthews, Communications Coordinator


Clare Kennedy, Legal Writer and Editor


Prof Nigel Balmer, Research Director

Tenielle Hagland, Research Coordinator

Education and Events

Georgia Angus, Education and Events Director

Community and corporate events

Alycia Ashcroft, Events Coordinator

Education schools program

Fabiola Superina, Education Manager

Abraham Luo, Education Events Officer

David Thomson OAM, Teacher-in-Residence


Melanie Rygl, Grants Manager

See our Organisational Chart

This page was last updated on July 02, 2019